Lightroom

I love discovering new software, especially when it’s been out for ages and I say out loud “Why haven’t I already got this?!”

The latest being Adobe Lightroom 4. With a few clicks, photos are transformed through numerous presets which you can then alter to suit your taste and style. It won’t drive me away from using photoshop entirely (Seeing as it was made by Adobe anyway) but as we’re in the culture of wanting instant improvements to photos through apps such as Instagram, Lightroom is the perfect tool to get some excellent results that would usually take a lot longer to achieve in Photoshop.

Here are a few images I just ran through Lightroom, I only downloaded this software this morning so I’ve got a long way to go to utilising this software to its full capacity.

I wanted to show a variety of styles so I’ve included an HDR image of a pier at Malibu Beach (in colour and B+W), an animal portrait (My cat, Tobie), Outdoor standard (At Santa Monica Beach) and a Portrait Headshot (My mum). All photos were taken using my Canon EOS 550D (Rebel T2i) with 55-250mm and 50mm 1.4 lens.

TobieClose SantaMonica PierColour Pier3 MumHeadshot

2 responses to “Lightroom

Leave a Reply

